top of page

Ground Turkey Spicy Stuffed Peppers

Hello KMPM Readers!!!

This recipe came about during one of those moments when I was at the end of the month and I didn't have many left over foods in the freezer or in the cabinets. When I go grocery shopping, I usually plan my meals for the whole month and go shopping once during that month. This has been proven to save me money and time. One the occasional meal planning month that has an extra week in it (I plan 4 weeks at a time), your gurl is kinda sunk. This time I was lucky because I had an extra pound of ground turkey in the freezer, some frozen whole bell peppers, some tomatoe paste and diced tomatoes in the cabinets. And I threw it all together to make this. This was one of the best stuffed peppers recipes in which I have made. Sometimes the Lord has a way of providing and making things work out for the best. When I thought I didn't have food to eat, I made food to eat from what was left over in my freezer and cabinets. I hope you try it and I hope you enjoy. Feel free to add to this recipe and play with your food. I know I do, that's how this tasty mistake happened.

Ground Turkey Spicy Stuffed Peppers

Ingredients: 2lbs Ground Turkey 1 cup cooked white or brown rice 1 can tomatoe paste 1 can diced tomatoes with green chilies 2 tbsp chili powder 2 tbsp cayenne pepper 2 tbsp minced garlic 6 bell peppers, gutted and kept whole Salt and pepper to taste Nutritional Yeast for additional topping

Directions: 1. Heat olive oil in a large skillet on medium heat. Add ground turkey, tomatoe paste, diced tomatoes, seasonings and garlic to skillet. Cook until ground turkey is no longer pink. The mixture should get a little thick due to the tomatoe paste. Add salt and pepper and other seasonings as you go along. All to your personal preference.

2. While ground turkey is browning, cut the tops off of your green peppers and clean out the middle and any seeds. Place them in a round glass baking dish standing up.

3. When the ground turkey mixture is done, add it to the peppers. Make sure to use up all the mixture. Place in peppers as evenly as possible.

4. Bake in oven on 425 degrees F for 20 minutes.

5. While the peppers are cooking, prepare the rice according to packaged directions.

6. Place rice in your meal prep containers, followed by one pepper, cut in half. Place in refrigerator, good for up to 7 days.


join us

 for the 

PARTY

Recipe Exchange @ 9pm!

Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
Follow Me
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Black Google+ Icon
bottom of page